Skip to main content

Katie Cotugno

Biography

Katie Cotugno

Katie Cotugno went to Catholic school for thirteen years which makes her, as an adult, both extremely superstitious and prone to crushes on boys wearing blazers. She is a 2011 Pushcart Prize nominee whose work has appeared in The Mississippi Review, The Apalachee Review, The Iowa Review and Argestes, among other literary magazines, as well as on Nerve.com. She lives in Boston with her husband, Tom. She is also the author of HOW TO LOVE. 

Books by Katie Cotugno

by Katie Cotugno - Dating, Fiction, Friendship, Music, Young Adult 14+

It was always meant to be Olivia. She’s the talented one, the one who’s been training to be a star her whole life. Her best friend, Dana, is the levelheaded one, always on the sidelines, cheering Olivia on. But everything changes when Dana tags along with Olivia to Orlando for the weekend, where superproducer Guy Monroe is holding auditions for a new singing group, and Dana is discovered too. Dana, who’s never sung more than Olivia’s backup. Dana, who wasn’t even looking for fame.

by Katie Cotugno - Fiction, Romance, Young Adult 13+

Molly Barlow is facing one long, hot summer --- 99 days --- with the boy whose heart she broke and the boy she broke it for...his brother.

by Katie Cotugno - Fiction

Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he's never noticed that Reena even exists...until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. But then Sawyer disappears without a word, leaving a devastated—and pregnant—Reena behind. For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, HOW TO LOVE is a breathtaking debut about a couple who falls in love...twice.