Skip to main content

Kate Sidlowski

Biography

Kate Sidlowski


Hey, I'm from New Jersey!

Kate Sidlowski

Reviews by Kate Sidlowski

by Caprice Crane - Fiction

Hailey Harper has always felt invisible. Now her dad has a new job and the family is moving to Hollywood. Just what Hailey needs: starting a new high school. As she’s packing, Hailey finds a journal that belonged to her older sister, Noel, who is away at college. Called "How to be a Hater," it’s full of info Hailey can really use. Has Hailey found the Bible of Coolness? Will it help her reinvent herself at her new school?

by Philipp Mattheis - Adventure

Jonathan, Sam, Schulz and Eric usually spend their summers hanging out at the park, skateboarding and dreaming about the time when they’ll finally move out of the suburbs. But in the summer of 1994, the four teenagers find a small fortune hidden inside an abandoned house. What starts out as a blessing soon turns into a curse, however, as stress, drugs and dwindling funds raise some serious questions about the future.

by Emil Ostrovski - Young Adult 14+

On the morning of his 18th birthday, philosophy student and high school senior Jack Polovsky is somewhat seriously thinking of suicide when his cell phone rings. Jack's ex-girlfriend, Jess, has given birth, and Jack is the father. The new teenage father kidnaps the baby, names him Socrates, stocks up on baby supplies at Wal-Mart and hits the road with his best friend, Tommy, and the ex-girlfriend.

by Katie Cotugno - Fiction, Love & Romance

Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he's never noticed that Reena even exists...until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. But then Sawyer disappears without a word, leaving a devastated—and pregnant—Reena behind. For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, HOW TO LOVE is a breathtaking debut about a couple who falls in love...twice.