Skip to main content

Firebrand: An Elemental Novel

About the Book

Firebrand: An Elemental Novel

In this sequel to the dystopian fantasy-adventure ELEMENTAL, which James Dashner called "fantastic," the stakes are life-or-death and nothing is as it appears to be.
 
Thomas and his friends have rescued the Guardians and commandeered the pirates' ship, but the pirates still hold fast to Roanoke Island. Using his newly discovered element, Thomas hears a radio message calling for refugees to head to Fort Sumter. They sail south, but quickly discover that their elements wane as they leave Roanoke behind. There is something sinister going on in the refugee colony too. From the perilous food-gathering squads, to the constant threat of rat infestation, to dangerous secrets, Thomas and his colonists begin to realize that this promising new world may be even more terrifying than the one they left behind.

Fans of THE MAZE RUNNER and SHIP BREAKER will love the fast pace, high stakes, and touches of romance in this thrilling novel by an award-winning author.

Firebrand: An Elemental Novel
by Antony John

  • Publication Date: November 14, 2013
  • Genres: Fantasy, Science Fiction
  • Hardcover: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Dial
  • ISBN-10: 0803736835
  • ISBN-13: 9780803736832