Skip to main content

Susan Beth Pfeffer


Susan Beth Pfeffer


I decided to be a writer when I was in first grade and I've been fortunate to have lived my dream. Among my books are Kid Power, About David, and The Year Without Michael and The Riddle Streak. I'm also the author of Life As We Knew It, The Dead And The Gone, and This World We Live In. The fourth book in the series, The Shade Of The Moon, will come out Sept. 3, 2013. My 77th book, Blood Wounds was published in September 2011 and is now available in paperback. I have a 101 year old mother and a 3 year old cat and many wonderful friends.

Susan Beth Pfeffer

Books by Susan Beth Pfeffer

by Susan Beth Pfeffer - Science Fiction


The eagerly awaited addition to the series begun with the New York Times best-seller LIFE AS WE KNEW IT, in which a meteor knocks the moon off its orbit and the world changes forever.It's been more than two years since Jon Evans and his family left Pennsylvania, hoping to find a safe place to live, yet Jon remains haunted by the deaths of those he loved. Can Jon risk doing what is right in a world gone so terribly wrong?

by Susan Beth Pfeffer

Willa’s life looks picture-perfect on the outside, and her family even seems to get along great, despite being comprised of stepsisters, a stepdad, and a difference in finances. But there are secrets brewing that all come rushing to the surface when Willa’s birth dad goes on a killing spree and then heads to her hometown.