Skip to main content

Any Second

About the Book

Any Second

Marieke Nijkamp's THIS IS WHERE IT ENDS meets Kathleen Glasgow's GIRL IN PIECES in a gripping novel that explores the depths of trauma and the strength it takes to rise again. Perfect for readers of Ellen Hopkins.

Five years after being kidnapped, Elian's captor sends him into the mall --- with a bomb strapped to his chest.

Across the mall is Maya, a girl whose crippling anxiety holds her prisoner in its own way.

Whether it's chance or fate, Maya keeps Eli from ending them all. And now nothing is the same. Drawn together by their dark pasts, Maya and Eli know it takes only seconds for their entire worlds to change. But time will tell if meeting each other will change them for better or worse.

Any Second
by Kevin Emerson