Skip to main content

For What It's Worth

About the Book

For What It's Worth

The year is 1971 and the place is Laurel Canyon, California. Quinn, a fourteen-year-old music “encyclopedia,” writes a music column --- called "For What It's Worth" --- for his school paper. But Quinn’s world is about to change when he is faced with helping a war dodger and must make some tough decisions. When he starts receiving cryptic Ouija board messages from Jim Morrison, Janis Joplin, and Jimi Hendrix (all members of the 27 Club), he knows he is in over his head. Fortunately for Quinn, his new girlfriend Caroline helps him get a grip and channel his inner self.

For What It's Worth
by Janet Tashjian

  • Publication Date: July 3, 2012
  • Genres: Youth Fiction
  • Hardcover: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
  • ISBN-10: 0805093656
  • ISBN-13: 9780805093650