Skip to main content

Tell Us Something True

About the Book

Tell Us Something True

For fans of Sarah Dessen, Jennifer Smith, E.L. Lockhart and John Green, this delightful, often comic coming-of-age novel stars the lovable, brokenhearted River, the streets of LA and an irresistible cast of characters.

Seventeen-year-old River doesn’t know what to do with himself when Penny, the girl he adores, breaks up with him. He lives in LA, where nobody walks anywhere, and Penny was his ride; he never bothered getting a license. He’s stuck. He’s desperate. Okay...he’s got to learn to drive.

But first, he does the unthinkable --- he starts walking. He stumbles upon a support group for teens with various addictions. He fakes his way into the meetings, and begins to connect with the other kids, especially an amazing girl. River wants to tell the truth, but he can’t stop lying, and his tangle of deception may unravel before he learns how to handle the most potent drug of all: true love.

Audiobook available, narrated by Lincoln Hoppe.

Tell Us Something True
by Dana Reinhardt

  • Publication Date: June 14, 2016
  • Genres: Fiction, Young Adult 12+
  • Hardcover: 208 pages
  • Publisher: Wendy Lamb Books
  • ISBN-10: 0385742592
  • ISBN-13: 9780385742597