Skip to main content

We'll Fly Away

About the Book

We'll Fly Away

Luke and Toby have always had each other’s backs. But then one choice --- or maybe it is a series of choices --- sets them down an irrevocable path. WE'LL FLY AWAY weaves together Luke and Toby’s senior year of high school with letters Luke writes to Toby later --- from death row.
 
Best friends since childhood, Luke and Toby have dreamed of one thing: getting out of their dead-end town. Soon they finally will, riding the tails of Luke’s wrestling scholarship, never looking back. If they don’t drift apart first. If Toby’s abusive dad, or Luke’s unreliable mom or anything else their complicated lives throw at them doesn’t get in the way.
 
Tense and emotional, this hard-hitting novel explores family abuse, sex, love and friendship, and how far people will go to protect those they love. For fans of Jason Reynolds, Marieke Nijkamp and NPR’s Serial podcast.
 
Audiobook available, narrated by James Fouhey.

We'll Fly Away
by Bryan Bliss