Skip to main content

Return to Sarah J. Maas's Beloved Court!

A COURT OF FROST AND STARLIGHT bridges the events between A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN and the next books in the series.

Becky Albertalli’s LEAH ON THE OFFBEAT Gives Fans More of Love, Simon’s World

The spinoff focuses on Simon’s best friend, Leah, as she struggles with accepting her sexuality while also navigating their chaotic senior year.

You are Royally Invited to Enjoy Rachel Hawkins' Newest Book

Rachel Hawkins serves up a deliciously royal romance, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Check Out Our May Guy-Brary Bookshelf!

We’re back with our May Guy-Brary update recommending guy-friendly books releasing throughout the month!

Adrienne Young’s SKY IN THE DEEP is the Warrior Fantasy You Didn’t Know You Needed

Seventeen-year-old Eelyn must survive in the village of a rival clan while confronting her own definitions of loyalty and family.

ASH PRINCESS by Laura Sebastian is the Story of a Princess Turned Prisoner

With blood on her hands and all hope of reclaiming her throne lost, she realizes that surviving is no longer enough, and she must fight back.

Features and Contests

May Teen Board Question
Here at Teenreads, we know that our Teen Board members are invaluable to us, as they read across a variety of genres and are able to share their love of reading all different kinds of books with us and our readers. This month, we asked our Teen Board members to tell us about their favorite genres in YA and what makes them so special. To help round out their answers, we also asked them to include a few titles that they feel really exemplify their favorite genres. Click here to see part 1 of their answers and check back soon for Part 2.

Ultimate Reading List Monthly Update
One of our most popular features on Teenreads is our Ultimate Reading List, a selection of books that are compelling, beautifully written, pure fun, thought-provoking or edge-of-your-seat gripping --- books that we would hand to someone and say, “Read this!” Here are the titles we've added this month: TRADITION by Brendan Kiely and MOONRISE by Sarah Crossan,

Latest Reviews

Merrilee Campbell, 15, thinks real-life chivalry is dead and there’d be nothing more romantic than having a guy woo her like the heroes in classic stories. Then she, her best friend and her sister transfer to Reginald R. Hero Prep. When the brooding Monroe Stratford scales Merri’s trellis in an effort to make her his, she thinks she might be Juliet incarnate. But soon Merri’s tale begins to unfold in ways she couldn’t have imagined. Merri soon realizes that only she is in charge of her story. And it is a truth universally acknowledged that first impressions can be deceiving...

Narrated by Feyre and Rhysand, this bridges the events in A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN and the upcoming novels in the series. Feyre, Rhys and their close-knit circle of friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly-changed world beyond. But Winter Solstice is finally near, and with it, a hard-earned reprieve. Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, she finds that those dearest to her have more wounds than she anticipated --- scars that will have far-reaching impact on the future of their Court.

Meade Creamery is the local ice cream stand founded in 1944 by Molly Meade, who started making ice cream to cheer up her lovesick girlfriends while all the boys were away at war. Since then, the stand has been owned and managed exclusively by local girls, who inevitably become the best for friends. Seventeen-year-old Amelia and her best friend, Cate, have worked at the stand every summer for the past three years, and Amelia is “Head Girl” at the stand this summer. When Molly passes away, Amelia isn’t sure that the stand can go on. That is, until Molly’s grandnephew, Grady, arrives and asks Amelia to stay on to help continue the business…but Grady has some changes in mind.

He was King Henry VIII, a charismatic and extravagant ruler obsessed with both his power as king and with siring a male heir. They were his queens --- six ill-fated women, each bound for divorce, or beheading, or death. Watch spellbound as each of Henry's wives attempts to survive her unpredictable king and his power-hungry court. See the sword flash as fiery Anne Boleyn is beheaded for adultery. Follow Jane Seymour as she rises from bullied court maiden to beloved queen, only to die after giving birth. Feel Catherine Howard's terror as old lovers resurface and whisper vicious rumors to Henry's influential advisors. Experience the heartache of mothers as they lose son after son, heir after heir.

Royals by Rachel Hawkins - Contemporary Romance

Daisy Winters is a 16-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair, a job at a bootleg Walmart and a perfect older sister who's nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Soon the relentless tabloid attention forces her to join Ellie at the seclusion of the castle. While the dashing Miles has been appointed to teach Daisy the ropes, the prince's younger brother kicks up scandal wherever he goes. The crown --- and the intriguing Miles --- might be trying to make Daisy into a lady...but Daisy may just rewrite the royal rulebook to suit herself.

Leah on the Offbeat by Becky Albertalli - Contemporary Romance/LGBT

When it comes to drumming, Leah Burke is usually on beat, but real life isn’t always so rhythmic. She’s an anomaly in her friend group: the only child of a young, single mom, and decidedly less privileged. And even though her mom knows she’s bisexual, she hasn’t mustered the courage to tell her friends --- not even her openly gay BFF, Simon. With prom and college on the horizon, tensions are running high. It’s hard for Leah to strike the right note while the people she loves are fighting, especially when she realizes she might love one of them more than she ever intended.

Perfect for aspiring coders everywhere, GIRL CODE is the story of two teenage tech phenoms who met at Girls Who Code summer camp, teamed up to create a viral video game and ended up becoming world famous. Through the success of their video game, Andy and Sophie got unprecedented access to some of the biggest start-ups and tech companies, and now they’re sharing what they’ve seen. Get ready for an inside look at the tech industry, the true power of coding and some of the amazing women who are shaping the world.

Eighteen-year-old Kalinda is an unlikely candidate for even a servant’s position, let alone a courtesan or wife in the ancient Tarachand Empire. Her dream is to continue living in her Sisterhood’s temple. But a visit from the tyrant Rajah Tarek disrupts her life. Within hours, she is ripped from her home and ordered to fight for her place among the rajah’s 99 wives and numerous courtesans. Her only solace comes from the stoic but kind Captain Deven. Faced with the danger of a tournament to the death, Kalinda has only one hope for escape, and it lies in a forbidden power within her.

It's 1991, and Tara Maureen Murphy is finally on top. A frightening cross between Regina George and Tracy Flick, Tara's got a hot jock boyfriend in Christopher, her best friend Stef by her side and she's a SENIOR, poised to star as Sandy in South High's production of "Grease." But things get trickier with the arrival of freshman Matthew, whose audition for the role of Danny Zuko turns Tara's world upside down. But Tara's outrage is tinged with an unfamiliar emotion, at least to her: adoration. And what starts as a conniving ploy to "mentor" young Matt quickly turns into a romantic obsession that threatens to topple Tara's hard-won status at South High....